Hdb get involved

Diecast Hall of Fame Class of 2016


In some ways, the Diecast Hall of Fame's Class of 2016 is its most star-studded yet. The ECTO-1, that customized 1959 Cadillac Fleetwood used in the original Ghostbusters film, was inducted for being one of the most recognizable station wagons in film history. 

The late Paul Walker of the Fast and Furious film franchise and a car collector himself was posthumously inducted for Lifetime Achievement. Richard Rawlings, owner of the Dallas-based garage Gas Monkey Garage and star of the Discovery Channel's reality TV show Fast N' Loud, was also inducted as an Automotive Legend for a lifetime of accomplishment devoted to the automobile community. 

Intruiging collector Marshall Phillips was inducted, while Amanda Rall, Tony Lask and Bruce Christenson were honored with a Random Act of Kindness (ROAK) Award.

  • {{ catalogItem['variantCount'] }} Variants
  • {{}}: {{fieldValue.value}} {{fieldValue.value}} ,
  • {{catalogItem.catalogItemTypePrimaryEstimatedValueLabel}}: {{formatMoney(catalogItem.catalogItemPrimaryEstimatedValue)}}
  • {{catalogItem.catalogItemTypeSecondaryEstimatedValueLabel}}: {{formatMoney(catalogItem.catalogItemSecondaryEstimatedValue)}}

External Links