Hdb get involved

Diecast Hall of Fame


Formed in 2008 and inducting members since 2009 the Hall of Fame is honoring designers, historians, entrepreneurs, collectors and automotive legends. Inductees into the Diecast Hall of Fame include NASCAR driver Dale Earnhardt, comedian and noted car collector Jay Leno, and the late Paul Walker of Fast and Furious fame.

A number of designers, collectors, and entrepreneurs have also been inducted for their contribution to the diecast and/or automotive community, like Tom Lowe who revived Johnny Lightning in 2005 after it shuttered over three decades ago. Car customizers and TV personalities Chip Foose, of the TV show Overhaulin' on Velocity, and Richard Rawlings of Discovery Channel's Fast N' Loud, were also inducted for their customization and increasing visibility of the automotive industry through their work on TV.

Since 2009, the Diecast Hall of Fame has inducted people from all walks of life into its ranks, from accomplished NASCAR drivers to the passionate collector with the goal of both uniting the community and promoting its accomplishments.

  • {{ catalogItem['variantCount'] }} Variants
  • {{}}: {{fieldValue.value}} {{fieldValue.value}} ,
  • {{catalogItem.catalogItemTypePrimaryEstimatedValueLabel}}: {{formatMoney(catalogItem.catalogItemPrimaryEstimatedValue)}}
  • {{catalogItem.catalogItemTypeSecondaryEstimatedValueLabel}}: {{formatMoney(catalogItem.catalogItemSecondaryEstimatedValue)}}