Get Involved

Click here for more details on becoming a Contributor, Curator or Champion

Märklin 8000


The 8000 series had 28 basic models with some variations. Many of the models came out originally in the 5500 series, but around 1957 Märklin started to switch to the 8000 numbering system. In the end, some of them overlapped for a few years with the RAK series (1800).  Some of the commercial vehicles lasted until 1971.

  • {{ catalogItem['variantCount'] }} Variants
  • {{}}: {{fieldValue.value}} {{fieldValue.value}} ,
  • {{catalogItem.catalogItemTypePrimaryEstimatedValueLabel}}: {{formatMoney(catalogItem.catalogItemPrimaryEstimatedValue)}}
  • {{catalogItem.catalogItemTypeSecondaryEstimatedValueLabel}}: {{formatMoney(catalogItem.catalogItemSecondaryEstimatedValue)}}

External Links