Star Wars Franchise

Multimedia Franchise

Star Wars is the epic space opera created by George Lucas. The main story line of this series is centered around the 9 planned films, called episodes. There are at least 3 other films planned within the universe. Before the purchase of the franchise rights by Disney, many of the media outside the films (books, video games, etc.) were regarded as canon. Since the Disney takeover, however, the "extended universe" has been confirmed to not be part of the actual story of Star Wars. The first film was released in 1977 and the last episode is set to release in 2019 or 2020.  

The Star Wars story follows the story of the creation of the Galactic Empire, the Galactic Civil War, and the disolving of the Empire and it's affiliates.  

  • Episode IV – A New Hope 1977 
  • Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back 1980 I
  • Episode VI – Return of the Jedi 1983 
  • Episode I – The Phantom Menace 1999 
  • Episode II – Attack of the Clones 2002 
  • Episode III – Revenge of the Sith 2005
  • Episode VII –The Force Awakens 2015 
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars 2008
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi 2017
  • {{ catalogItem['variantCount'] }} Variants
  • {{}}: {{fieldValue.value}} {{fieldValue.value}} ,
  • {{catalogItem.catalogItemTypePrimaryEstimatedValueLabel}}: {{formatMoney(catalogItem.catalogItemPrimaryEstimatedValue)}}
  • {{catalogItem.catalogItemTypeSecondaryEstimatedValueLabel}}: {{formatMoney(catalogItem.catalogItemSecondaryEstimatedValue)}}